insinger performance logo

Insinger Performance adds $1500 Halfway Bonus to International Classic 200

Insinger Performance Posts $1,500 Halfway Bonus for Budweiser International Classic 200

OSWEGO, NY (August 26, 2015) – The leader of lap 100 in this year’s 59th annual Budweiser International Classic 200 for Novelis Supermodifieds at Oswego Speedway will earn an extra $1,500 in cash thanks to Dushore, PA’s Insinger Performance.

Insinger Racing Alcohol has been powering top performers throughout the country for over 26 years.  Insinger Performance powers everything from the hobby model airplane to today’s 3500 horsepower motors used in NHRA drag competition, right to the Novelis Supermodifieds in action at the ‘Steel Palace.’

Each load of Insinger Performance Racing Alcohol must surpass all testing requirements to qualify it for the AA rating used by the ASTM testing institute.  This insures that Insinger provides the purest alcohol available.

For more information on Insinger Performance you can visit their website online at

With over $100,000 in purse and contingency prizes already on the line in the 59th annual Budweiser International Classic 200, the $1,500 Insinger Performance Halfway Bonus will only add to the already impressive list of winnings in 2015.

Since AMB scoring was put into effect for the 2005 running of the International Classic, only once has the leader at lap 100 gone on to win the Classic.  Otto Sitterly broke the streak just last season, leading the event at halfway, going on to score the 200-lap main event win.

For more information on Oswego Speedway and Budweiser International Classic Weekend visit online at or LIKE on Facebook at or FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway.  View Oswego Speedway videos via the YouTube Channel, ‘OswegoSpeedwayOnline’.

To purchase tickets for this year’s Budweiser International Classic Weekend running from September 4-6 call the Oswego Speedway box office at (315) 342-0646.

International Classic Halfway Leaders Since 2005:

  • 2005 – 97 Randy Ritskes
  • 2006 – 08 Dave McKnight
  • 2007 – 61 Doug Didero
  • 2008 – 08 Dave McKnight
  • 2009 – 3 Doug Didero
  • 2010 – 7 Otto Sitterly
  • 2011 – 88 Randy Ritskes
  • 2012 – 00 Joe Gosek
  • 2013 – 6 Davey Hamilton
  • 2014 – 7 Otto Sitterly*

Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series banner
This Press Release is brought to you by the Supermodified Ultimate Pavement Racing Series, an online sim racing league where you can run your own supermodified. Click the banner to learn more.

Join the Conversation

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s