Persistence will help you reach the gold

Marketing at Full Speed-Are You Stopping 3 Feet Short of the Gold?


150x56_feat_image_MAFSNote:  Promotional consideration has been provided for the following content.

 

By Marketing at Full Speed owner Annamarie Strawhand

Supermodified Racers,

Are you stopping 3 feet from GOLD?

Over the past couple of years, I’ve made a number of reading recommendations to my clients and students, specifically the book, Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill. I’ve also quoted Napoleon Hill quite often on my Facebook Page.

Today, I’ve decided to share one of my favorite lessons from the book. I hope that this lesson inspires you to persistently pursue your dreams, and to read the entire book.

In the beginning of the book Think and Grow Rich, Napoleon Hill tells a story about a gentleman named R. U. Darby. Darby was a millionaire when Mr. Hill interviewed him in preparation to write this book; however, the story Darby shared with Mr. Hill, was about a defining moment in his life when he was much poorer and younger, that taught him to understand the power of persistence and not giving up.

Darby’s story provides a great lesson for all of us because he stopped three feet short of the goal he was seeking. He just decided to quit.

3 Feet From Gold – My questions for you this week are:

  • On what are you about to give up?
  • Have you invested your time and/or money into receiving expert advice and counsel?
  • Are you stopping 3 feet from GOLD?

I know how hard this business and sport can be, and the trials and tribulations that come from working to succeed in it every day. Recently, I started putting some notes together for my own upcoming book on how I learned to attract sponsors and big opportunities to teach my readers do this themselves and I had to dig deep into some of the darkest times of my life. Times of pure survival, times of being beaten down, harassed and even having my ideas and lifetime of teachings stolen by jealous vindictive people trying to pass them on as their own.

If you are tired, frustrated, burned out and ready to give up on your dreams – this post is meant for you TODAY!

Here is the truth guys and gals. YOU have something special and you are meant to do great things.  You have what it takes to make your dreams a reality. I love helping you find that treasure that is meant for you. We must keep moving forward. We must listen to the voice inside that says “Keep going”. You know that voice. But you must believe, trust it and have faith. It can only come if you believe it can. I am here to help, coach, support, motivate and give you the tools and knowledge to make it happen. Let’s go for the gold! You deserve it!

I am here to help you go for the gold. Click THIS LINK to read the rest of this post, then contact me if you need more inspiration on how to reach your supermodified racing goals.

Talk soon,
Annamarie
Annamarie Malfitana-Strawhand
Motorsports Marketing Mentor and Sponsorship Attraction Coach
Creator of the Sponsor Attraction System™
MarketingAtFullSpeed.com: Where we help racers succeed and offer guidance and solutions to advance your career and attract all the sponsors and opportunities you need.
Join the Conversation

