Supermodifieds Return to @LucasOilRaceway June 29

JUNE 10, 2013, HOLLY, MI…The Engine Pro Must See Racing Supermodified Series presented by Oliver Parts will join the MSRXSS winged sprints for the June 29th “Night of Speed” marking the return of supermodified racing to the famed oval track for the first time since 1995.

Canada’s Dave McKnight leads the supermodified points chase with victories at Winchester and Anderson Speedway. In close pursuit are 2012 MSRSMS Champion Doug Edwards, Mike McVetta, Jimmy McCune, California’s Kyle Vanderpool and Jim Paller. Others expected to challenge are Sondi Eden, Florida’s Brian Gingras, Rod Sauder, Brad Wyatt, Larry Lehnert, Rich Reid, Zach Gibson, Don Johnson, D.J. Shullick, A.J. Liesicki, Denny Fisher, Jon Henes, Cord Erhart, Shane Johnson, Matt Palmer and others.

Both series will run a full program of time trials, heat races, and a 30-lap features that can be seen tape delayed on MAVTV, DirecTV and other cable outlets to over 100 million households with hosts Rick Benjamin, Dave Argabright and Tom Bigelow.

More information is available at and

See Photos of the Must See Racing Supermodified Series on

Join the Conversation

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s