Toy Drive this Weekend at Oswego Speedway

Toy Drive at Oswego Speedway’s Christmas in July Special on July 4

OSWEGO, NY (June 24, 2015) – The summer schedule at Oswego Speedway officially kicks into high gear Saturday, July 4 with the Speedway’s annual ‘Christmas in July’ celebration, to go along with extra distance Grand Prix features for the Novelis Supermodifieds and Pathfinder Bank SBS. Continue reading Toy Drive this Weekend at Oswego Speedway

McVetta Sees Fire and Rain in Lorain County ISMA Win

Mike McVetta Leads the Way at ISMA Return to Lorain County Speedway

Amherst, OH – June 26, 2015…Thirty-one years ago the International SuperModified Association ran their first race event at Lorain County Speedway. The 22 of Doug Saunier of Navarre, OH was the winner of the 1984 100-lapper. Fast forward to 2015 when ISMA returned to Lorain County and saw young NASA engineer Michael McVetta win the Friday night 50-lapper, driving to a career-first victory. McVetta, ironically just happens to be Saunier’s son-in-law. It was all the more rewarding for McVetta who had crashed heavily at Oswego Speedway on June 13 and was nursing an injured finger from the incident.  Unfortunately, McVetta also saw is first victory marred at race end when a broken watts link sent him into the first turn with a damaged car.

Mike McVetta ISMA Lorain County Speedway winner
Mike McVetta ISMA Lorain County Speedway winner is all smiles even with the wrecker backed up to his roadster. (NEO Racing News Photo)

Getting a lift to victory lane as his car went on the hook, McVetta was all smiles despite the fact he faced another major repair session,  as he spoke, “This is unbelievable.  I want to thank all those who stepped up and helped us get back on track.  There are so many to thank. Acme Racing gave us a big hand and gave us a rear end. Euphoria Vapor came over one night at ten o’clock and helped us set up the car. The Fourth Turn Crazies; they are always there for us. I can’t say enough about Dave Ennis and his family. They do everything for us. Thanks to Ridgeway photos. Thanks to my family, my sponsors and friends. I can’t thank them all enough. I couldn’t do this without them.” Continue reading McVetta Sees Fire and Rain in Lorain County ISMA Win

Henes Masters MSA Opener

Jon Henes Goes Green to Checker for MSA Win at Spitzer Motor Speedway

(MANSFIELD, OH, June 22nd, 2015)- The grand reopening of Spitzer Motor Speedway of Mansfield Ohio was contested on Sunday afternoon under picturesque skies despite the weeklong threat of rain.  Bob Sibila capitalized on a series of mid-race restarts to win the thirty  lap modified race against twenty of the Midwest’s top short track stars.  Jon Henes led from the  drop of the green to the checkered to win a fourth career Midwest Supermodified Association race at the  tour’s season opening event.

Jon Henes and family after MSA win at Sptizer Motor Speedway
Jon Henes holds the checkered flag and is joined by his father and son after his MSA win at Spitzer Motor Speedway. (Patrick Hahe photo)

When the ground-pounding winged warriors of the Midwest Supermodified Association presented by Adkins Glass were pushed off for their thirty lap affair Jon Henes was on the pole and Kevin Jaycox, Jr.  outside row one. Continue reading Henes Masters MSA Opener

All Supermodified Racing, All of the Time


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,881 other followers

%d bloggers like this: